APC agrees on zoning for convention presidency

Six chairmanship aspirants have written a letter of withdrawal from the race at today’s national convention of the ruling All Progressives Congress.

A cover letter was also written jointly signed by all the aspirants.

The Nation learnt that the letters were later handed over to the Secretary to the Federal Government, Mr. Boss Mustapha at about 2 am for onward transmission to President Muhammadu Buhari by Sen. George Akume and Mohammed Etsu.

The aspirants are Sen. Tanko Al-Makura, Sen George Akume, Abudulaziz Yari, Sen. Mohammed Musa, Mohammed Saidu Etsu and Turaki Saliu Mustapha.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x