Buhari Swears In Commissioners For NPC ICPC

Buhari Swears In Commissioners For NPC ICPC, President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday administered the oath of office to newly appointed commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC) and Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The ceremony preceded the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) he presided over at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.
It followed their confirmation by the Senate last month.

The newly sworn-in commissioners of the NPC are Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong (Akwa Ibom), Mrs Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa), Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue), Dr Haliru Bala (Kebbi), and Dr Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji (Oyo).
The commissioners of the ICPC sworn in are Assistant Inspector General of Police, AIG, Olugbenga Adeyanju, rtd (Ekiti State), Senator Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi), Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River), Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe), and Dr Louis Solomon Mandama (Adamawa).

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x