The All Progressives Congress, on Thursday, unveiled 18 sub-committees, charged with the responsibility of supervising activities ahead of its presidential convention, slated between June 6 and 8, 2022.

APC’s National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday night.

This is sequel to the conclusion of the ruling party’s screening exercise for aspirants on Monday and Tuesday this week, during which a total of 23 politicians were screened ahead of the presidential primary.
The comprehensive list of sub-committees is as follows: Gombe State, Governor, Inuwa Yahaya is the Budget committee Chairman, while the Co-Chair is the Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed.

Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu is the Chairman of the Finance and Logistics Committee; Accreditation and Decoration Committee is chaired by Dapo Abiodun, Governor of Ogun State.

Security and Compliance – Governor of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu, while the co-chair, is former Minister of Interior, Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (retd.).

Others are Election Planning– Abubakar Bagudu, Governor of Kebbi State, while the co-chair is Hope Uzodinma, Governor of Imo State.

Transportation – Abdullahi Ganduje, Governor of Kano State, while the Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory Ramatu Aliyu, would be the Deputy. Borno State Governor, Babagana Umara Zulum would be in charge of Accommodation to be co-chaired by Gboyega Oyetola, Governor of Osun State.

Media and Publicity- Abdullahi Sule, Governor of Nasarawa State, Medicals – Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment to be co-chaired by Prof. Isaac Adewole, former Minister of Health.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x