In a bid to settle all the grievances that arose from the All Progressives Congress (APC) congresses and primaries in the Oyo State Chapter ahead of the 2023 general elections, the party has constituted a 24-man reconciliation committee.

The Chairman of the party in the state, Isaac Omodewu inaugurated the committee on Saturday at the party secretariat, Oke-Ado, Ibadan, the state capital.

The Chairman of the reconciliation committee is Chief Olufemi Lanlehin while the Secretary is Alhaji Tajudeen Olanite.

Other members of the committee include Hadji Dr Ameed A Ayinde, Hon Lasun Adebunmi, Alhaji Gbadamosi Abu Adejare, Chief Timothy Alarape Jolaoso, Engineer Oladayo Lawal, Chief Badmos Bukola, Sunday Ajadi, Hon Chief S. O. Olaoye, Balogun Gaphar Oyetola and Erelu Funke Olayanju

Pastor Adewale Adepoju, Alhaji Kakako Ayinla, Alhaji Ramon Aderemi Sadiq, Hon Olorode Samuel Oluade, Otunba Kunle Folarin, Akande Abass, Alhaji Kareem Adebayo, Dr Adepeju Esan, Tunde Ajibola, Remi Olalekan, Engineer Oke Kolawole and Hafeez Omobolaji Repete.

Inaugurating the committee, Oyo APC Chairman charged members of the party to cooperate with the committee to find an amicable resolution to the crisis rocking the party.

According to him, ”You’re elderly and critical stakeholders of our party. We cannot give you terms of reference. All we want from you is to use your experiences and influences to resolve all internal wrangling within APC. Reconciliation is an ongoing process.

“Therefore, we will be expecting the first situation report in two weeks’ time. There are issues from congresses and primaries. Please resolve all the differences”.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x