The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor Hope Uzodinma as the winner of the Governorship Election in Imo State.

The Returning Officer in the state, Abayomi Fasina, vice chancellor of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, Ekiti State declared the results on Sunday, November 12, 2023, at the State headquarters of INEC in Owerri.

According to the results, Hope Uzodimma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) secured 540,308 votes to emerge the winner of the election.

While Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 71, 503 votes while Athan Achonu of the Labour Party (LP) came third with 64,081 votes.

Tony Ejiogu of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) secured 6,392 votes.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x